Posted by: rusch | January 24, 2008

The long weekend in review

I had a four day weekend. Unfortunately it was not as good as I would have liked it to have been.

  • Friday: On my first day off, I ended up at school, straightening up the classroom and doing some tasks I have meant to do, but otherwise lacked the motivation or energy to do. I did this late into the afternoon.
  • Saturday I spent seven hours working on a paper with partner from class. Thankfully I worked on it with a fellow classmate. Who knows how long it would have taken to do solo. Later that night I made some dinner and watched “The Godfather” on A&E. Christina came over for a little while, which was nice too. I went to bed early.
  • Sunday: Usual routine, wake up late, work on Church stuff, go to Church. I was thinking about catching an earlier sacrament meeting so that I could skip mine and go home an hour earlier. Sadly the ward I usually do this with has changed it’s meeting schedule so their sacrament meeting ends at noon instead of beginning at noon. I spent the afternoon hanging out when a friend dropped a bomb on me that I will not mention here. Needless to say, it was startling.
  • Monday: I was still shaken up from my friend’s revelation and thought about it most of the day. On a positive not, I went to lunch at an Indian restaurant that has a killer luncher buffet. Earlier that evening I went to service in memorial of Dr. Martin Luther King jr. It was okay. After that I went to a birthday party that was pretty good meeting new people.

I have promised that I am going to do something fun this weekend.  I think that this is going to be an alone weekend, a weekend where I try to enjoy being by myself because I need a break from socializing.


Leave a comment

Categories