Posted by: rusch | January 8, 2008

Advantage; Me

Today was the first day of the semester.  All I can say is I am so thankful my classes are at night.  There are some definite advantages to this.

  • Buying your books in the late afternoon/early evening means less crowding and no lines.  I found my books in five minutes and checked out shortly thereafter.
  •  The campus is pretty much empty by the time I get on campus.  If I drove this would make finding a parking spot easy, but I like BYU at night when it is not full of students.
  • Each class is only one night a week.  I am all for this.  I would rather sit in class for three hours one night a week as opposed to an hour for three nights a week.  Better bring Coke or Pepsi products to stay alert.
  • Evening and night school students tend to be older and thus closer to my age.  It is nice having class with people who are similar to me in age and life experience, though I have nothing against freshman and other undergrads.  We were all there once weren’t we?

So there you have it.  Why I like evening classes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

