Posted by: rusch | December 26, 2008

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas.

Today was pretty low key.  We all woke up early because Jon, Emily, and my little nephew Jack all had to leave by about ten thirty.  We started opening presents around seven thirty, took a break for breakfast, and then finished opening stuff up.  After that the rest of the day was spent sleeping, eating, playing with my new iPod, talking to Tina on the phone, and anything else which did require mental or physical exertion.

I also started reading a new book entitle “Shooter”.  It is the autobiography of a real-life Marine Corps career scout sniper.  The book basically details all the people this guy killed during the Iraq war.  Thankfully this book flies unlike most things I read.  I will finish “Shooter” sometime this week.

Tina comes tomorrow.  It will be good to see each other after being apart for about a week.  I hope she likes Altanta and likes hanging out with my family.

All in all, it has been a good day.


Responses

  1. I am new here! What a great blog 🙂 ♥ Shauna


Leave a Reply

Categories

