Posted by: rusch | August 12, 2009

When it rains it pours

Tina and I have been through a lot lately.

About a week ago, we were in a major car wreck.  We got sideswiped by a semi truck while were at an intersection.  We just found out this morning that our car has been totalled and we are in the market for another car.

On Monday, we discovered Tina’s bike was stolen.  That really sucked.  Tina loved going for bike rides and now she can’t.

I had surgery yesterday but am doing well.  The doctor said my nose was really bad and that the surgery was necessary.  I guess that I am not going to play basketball anymore because I don’t want my nose ruined by one way or another getting bashed in the face.

Despite all the crap that has recently hit the fan, there is still so much to be thankful for.  I have a wonderful who loves me.  We have the Gospel of Jesus Christ and the Church.  We have wonderful friends and family members who keep us in their thoughts and prayers.

I feel lucky to have such a great life.


Categories

