Posted by: rusch | January 26, 2009

What have I been up to?

It seem like everything lately.

For those who don’t know, over the Holidays (Christmas and New Years) my girlfriend and I decided to get married and got engaged. About a week and a half ago, I gave her the ring and formally proposed. We then celebrated by going out to eat at Harvest at Thanksgiving Point. The food there is great. I highly recommend it.

Work. All I can say is that things have been crazy lately. Between school (BYU) and making wedding plans, work has kind of taken a backseat which is too bad. I like my job and feel bad that I have been kind of coasting. However, I have resolved that this week is going to be different starting tomorrow.

Spiritually, I am doing much better now than I was a couple of weeks ago. As friend of mine described his own situation, I was going through my own private recession but am glad that emotionally things are getting back to normal. I love reading the scriptures and am devoting more of my free reading to doing that.

So, things are good and getting better. I will write more sometime this week.


Categories

