Posted by: rusch | November 15, 2008

Quantum of Solace Update

Rarely do I disagree with Jeff Vice, the movie critic for the Deseret News.  In fact, I have found him to be a very reliable movie critic.  If he said a movie is good, I usually enjoy it.  The same is true if he says a movie is bad.  However I think he is way off in giving Quantum of Solace, that latest Bond flick, three out of a possible four stars.

It’s not that good.  I would say that according to past Vice reviews, this movie should be at the most, two stars.  I wonder if Vice was under pressure to give this movie a good review.  Perhaps local movie theaters need the sales and a good review is just the thing to help fill their cauffers.  I, for one, am telling my family and friends to steer clear and wait until this comes out on DVD.  Seriously, don’t shell out the bucks for it.  It not worth it.

We can only hope that Twilight is better.


Responses

  1. Quantum of Solace is entertaining at least… a lot of high quality visuals, but the movie as a whole could stand to lose six or seven fewer chase scenes


Leave a Reply

Categories

