Posted by: rusch | October 14, 2008

9/14/08

Faculty Meeting

It hit the fan today.  Dennis (my principal) was livid that the hospital is not getting the kids to school by 8:30am.  I don’t blame him.  He was also very explicit about the fact that the psych techs need to be working with the kids.  I’m lucky.  My techs work very well with the kids.  A few changes here and there and things should be okay.

My Coworkers

Jake should totally ask her out. N’ough said.

Margaret Barker

Margaret Barker’s writing is Hugh Nibley for human beings.  After having read a bunch of Nibley I have come to the conclusion that he is a hard read, even for someone like me who reads that kind of stuff for fun.  Barker is every bit as informative but does it with very readable prose.  Her book, Temple Themes in Christian Worship, is the best religious thing I have read in a long time.  It also refreshing to read about the temple from the perspective of non-LDS, Oxford trained, scholar (yeah, I’m a snob when it comes to universities).

Hot Dog King

I love hot dogs.  Say what you will about snouts and entrails I think hot dogs are great and the time has come for their redemption.  For the past year, J-dogs has been the place I have been hitting up for my hot dog fix.  Yesterday, my buddy Jesse told me about Hot Dog King in Orem.  I just have to go there and am going there after class.  He said that are something like fifty different kinds of dogs they can make.  I am sooo looking forward to it.

Sunstone

For about five years I have been reading selected articles and listening to symposium sessions online.  I have decided it is time to step away from it.  I guess it works for some but it is not for me.

Well, that just about covers it.


Categories

