Posted by: rusch | October 12, 2008

Sick Sick Sick

One thing about being a school teacher is that you are going to get sick.  Whatever your kids have will at some point be passed along to you and you will be miserable.  Yesterday afternoon I started to feel sick.  I slept for a couple of hours on Tina’s couch and woke up feeling off.  No awful, just off.  I sneezed and coughed a little but chalked it up to the cold weather.  Then I woke up this morning.

I know I am really sick if I am mentally debate weather to stay or leave after sacrament meeting.  I chose to leave.  I slept from about eleven this morning until three in the afternoon.  Tina brought me some soup (she’s the best).

I am feeling better and should be back to normal tomorrow.  Thankfully there are only three days of school this week I have to survive and then it is off to Idaho Falls for a really long weekend with Tina and her folks.  So I can make it through today and this week because there are some great things to look forward to come Wednesday.


Categories

