Posted by: rusch | October 4, 2008

Conference Thus Far

Here are my thoughts about what has happened thus far.

President Monson:  I miss president Hinkley.  It will take a while to get used to him not being there.  It is exciting to think that a temple will be constructed in Rome.  My hope is the architectural style will be in the style prominent in that city.

Elder Perry:  I liked the topic of livinging a simplified life and his use of Thoreau’s experience on Walden Pond as the basis for his remarks.  Maybe I should read Walden.

Elder Neil Anderson:  I like him.  His talks usually are good.  I will probably go back and reread this one.

I don’t know if I will watch the afternoon session.  There is a bunch of stuff I have to take care of like laundry and other housework I just don’t have time for through out the week because of school and work.

I will report back as the weekend progresses.


Leave a Reply

Categories

