Posted by: rusch | September 13, 2008

Not never never

I not never thought I would be an EFY counselor.

  • In the summer of 2006, I spent five weeks working as an Especially For Youth counselor in Virginia.

I never not never thought I would attend BYU

  • In the spring of 2007 I was accepted to BYU for a teacher certification program and began classes in the summer.

I not never thought I would teach early morning seminary.

  • During the 2006-2007 school year, I served as a substitute early morning seminary teacher and loved it.  I would love to do it again.

I not never ever thought I would be a special education teacher.

  • This is my first year teaching special education.

I not never ever never could have imagined I would ever work in a mental hospital.

  • I am beginning my second year working at Utah’s state mental hospital.

The moral of this is that the inconceivable can happen and can be awesome.  I love my life.


Categories

