Posted by: rusch | July 22, 2008

Making a big Change

I have wanted to do more with my blogging for a long time.  For over three years my primary blog was called “The Truth”.  This was back when I was committed to extreme conservative politics and was going to use my blog as a way to tell the “truth” about liberals and how they would ruin the country.  Then I slowly woke up and found out I was, in my own way, a liberal.  I won’t go much further then that.

I have come to believe that the world will not be changed through political ideology, but through all men and women working together to do and be good wherever they are.  I decided to take Hawaiian state motto, Ua mau ke ea o ka aina i ka pono, translated “the life of the land is preserved in righteousness” as my title because it was what I believe.  I believe all we consider sacred and good will stay that way so long as people are committed to making their surroundings “pono” or good.

I hope you will join me in this new journey and help me along the way.


Responses

  1. That is a big change. Liberalism will destroy the country–not your variety of liberalism, however. 🙂 Great motto.

  2. And somehow my entire last comment came out in italics . . .

  3. I didn’t even know thats why it was called the Truth. Funny. I’ll change the name on my blog list though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

