Posted by: rusch | July 14, 2008

Cliche

There’s an old cliche that goes there are some things you just have to take with a grain of salt. When it comes to some things Sunstone, I have a large box of Morton’s Kosher I keep close by.

I attended last year’s symposium and thought it was okay. The thing I struggled with was not being in the company of “apostates”, something I don’t mind much anyways, but that there were few sessions at the symposium that appealed to me. Well, I got something in the mail which changed my mind. It was this year’s program. There are a few sessions which piqued my interest. Sadly, I will be attending a wedding/family reunion in Connecticut that weekend.

In one swoop, my cousin killed a weekend I spend all year looking forward to. I guess as the cliche goes, family first.


Categories

