Posted by: rusch | July 13, 2008

The Rocky Mountain Drive Through

The Rocky Mountain Drive Through

I drive by this place everyday on my way to Franklin Elementary. On one ocassion, I attempted to order at their drive through but found it to be defunct. Kind of ironic considering their name makes it clear they lack a fully functional drive through. I was not one to be deterred. Sometimes places that are lacking in the service department have food that beats any Chili’s or Applebee’s. I was willing to bet as much on the RMDT.

My brother Matt and I drove there to see if their corndogs and onion rings were worth it. Don’t let the girl behind the counter with the eye-patch deter you, this place has good shakes and onion rings. The corn-dogs were okay until I looked on the stick and saw they were Foster Farms’ brand corn-dogs, a brand you can purchase at many grocery stores. At least they had the decency to deep fry the things as corn-dogs cooked this way are always superior to those cooked in a microwave or oven.

The Rocky Mountain Drive Through is okay. It is worth checking out. Next I go, I am going to order either their “Mountain Burger”, or fish and chips.

If you want real good corn-dogs, check out Coney’s Orem or make your own. Their are some really good recipes for them on the Food Network’s website.

Up next for review, E-Z Take Out Burger in Orem.


Categories

