Posted by: rusch | April 14, 2008

T.V.

There is a hymn which instructs singers and hearers alike to count their blessings.  One of the blessings I am thankful for is HULU.  For those of you who do not spend much time on the net, HULU is a legitimate service that allows the user to view past and present shows with “limited” commercial interruptions (seriously, an hour long program has maybe two or there commercials as opposed to what you experience watching network t.v.).

I don’t have Tivo, nor can I afford it right now.  Hulu fills that void in my life and frankly I prefer watching television online.  I can watch them when I want and there is nothing to program or hook up.  Also, HULU has lots of older shows that I missed when during their first run.

Here are the shows I have watched and am following right now on HULU.

  • Battlestar Galactica (The new one on the Sci Fi Network).
  • Firefly
  • Saturday Night Live (It is so not worth staying up for, but worth watching online).
  • Terminator: The Sarah Conner Chronicles (I was skeptical, but was surprised, and am looking forward to the next season).
  • The Office
Show that I wish were on HULU
  • Dexter (The version shown Sundays on CBS).
  • Seinfeld
  • Freaks and Geeks
  • The Venture Brothers
There is one quirk about HULU that is frakking annoying (only fans will get the reference).  For reasons unknown to me, HULU makes me change my password every couple of days.  I don’t know why, but it is annoying as all get out.  I simply want to log in and watch my shows without having to go through the process changing my password, though it is rather simple.  Also, don’t tell anyone, but HULU is not blocked by BYU’s network or my network at work.
So check out HULU.

Leave a Reply

Categories

