Posted by: rusch | February 14, 2008

Sleeping on the floor

I have been a low grade insomniac for almost as long as I can remember. I can remember being in fourth grade and not being able to sleep at night. I would lay in bed wondering when I would fall asleep. Eventually, sleep would come. Things got worse when I was in high school and started attending early morning seminary. I would go to sleep and then wake up several times throughout the night. Getting up at five rarely happened and I was rarely to seminary on time.

But lately I have experienced a breakthrough. I have been sleeping on the floor. It may sound strange, but the combination of pillow, blanket, and carpet seems to be the magic combination that is leading to pleasant slumbers.

While this might solve the problem for now, this might pose some problems when I get married. I can see it now. My wife and I are getting ready to go to bed, and sees me with a pillow and blanket on the floor. She might look in puzzlement and then ask, “What are you doing?” I might respond, “Oh, I should have told you. I sleep on the floor. I sleep better on the floor.” This might lead to friction. Maybe I should seek a girl who is a fellow floor sleeper.

Is there anyone out there who knows single girls that sleep on the floor?


Leave a Reply

Categories

