Posted by: rusch | December 21, 2007

Winter Reading

I will be visiting my parents in Georgia for the next nine days. I have resolved that during that time I am going to do some serious reading. Christmas has become more and more low key as the years have gone by and as we have gotten older Christmas time is a time to relax, not a time to get stressed out about shopping, decorating, and baking. My goal is to sit on our back deck with a cup of something warm and good book. I hope to read one book a day, something that I know I am capable of.

Here are the books that I plan on reading.

Lost Christianities Bart Ehrman.
Brother Brigham Challenges the Saints Hugh Nibley
Brigham Young: American Moses By Leonard Arrington
Messengers of God Ellie Weisel
Emerson’s Essays Ralph Waldo Emerson
The Art of Happiness The Dalia Lama

Well that may not be one book for each day I will be home, but if I can read all of them it will be quite an accomplishment. By reading them quickly I am more likely to get a lot more from them as opposed to starting a book at the beginning of the semester and then not have enough time pick it up ever again.

I will be sure to let you know how it turns out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

