Posted by: rusch | November 14, 2007

What’s up

Hey,

I have not been posting here much lately. I think that my level posting here represents the amount of free time that I have at any given time. Also I have participating in a group ever since this Summer and have really enjoyed doing that. I have hit some home-runs there and am always happy to have a larger readership, something this site has struggled with.

But as is my wont, I will talk about some things that have been going on and some things that have been on my mind.

Unfortunately school has not been a top priority. Don’t get me wrong, I am getting my work in, studying for my tests, but my heart is not really in it. I guess this has to do with other areas that are struggling and therefore require more mental and spiritual energy to take care of. I think that I am getting back on track, and things are, as the Beatles said, getting better all the time.

I had a great meeting with my stake president last Sunday. I was able to unload some baggage that I had been carrying for too long and feel like a weight has been lifted, which is always good.

Here are some random thoughts. I love the Old Testament. For some reason its’ stories demonstrate the idea of diving intervention on behalf of ordinary people speak to me as opposed to other books that deal largely in abstractions. I enjoy the discussion night. I think that I might become a regular. We will see.

Other then that, things are very, very, good as of right now.

That’s it. Chris Rusch out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

