Posted by: rusch | October 9, 2007

Strange dreams

Strange dreams

By

Chris Rusch

A couple of weeks ago I watched the British horror comedy Shawn of the Dead. This was a movie that I had wanted to see for a long time and was very pleased when I awoke one Sunday morning to find it on Comedy Central. I could not imagine a better way of spending that time.

Well, last night I had a crazy dream. I dreamt that I was in the Shawn of the Dead universe fighting zombies. With my trusty shotgun I was dispatching the hungry undead minions with extreme prejudice. Zombies do not have the right to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness, nor do they have the right to forcibly turn other people into zombies by biting them.

But here is where the dream got really strange. I went from fighting zombies on the mean streets of Provo to my Elders Quorum. Our president was taking about our upcoming service project to rid Provo of the zombies that were frozen because of the cold weather. While sitting there, I thought that this service project was really needed and that those who took part would be doing a good work.

I think this dream was a response to some brownies I ate during a midnight trip to the kitchen. Were they, “special” brownies? Maybe the zombies are the only ones that know for sure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

