Posted by: rusch | July 8, 2007

I think that in the coming months I a…

I think that in the coming months I am going to break down and purchase all of Duncan Sheik’s and the Decemeberists’ CDs respectively. About a year ago I purchase White Limousine by Sheik and then about six months ago the latest from the Decemberists, The Crane Wife, found its’ way into my iTunes music library.

Both of them have an indie feel that I enjoy, but even if everyone liked them, I would still think that they were both great artists and would listen to their music.

Check them both out.

The Decemberists video Sixteen Military Wives

Duncan Sheik, She Runs Away


Responses

  1. I really like the Beatles-flavored 60’s-rock political commentary of Sixteen Military Wives, and I liked the casual earthy sound of She Runs Away, but thought the lyrics sounded slightly cobbled together. Lovely songs, both. 😉

  2. I am now pretty much hooked on the Decemberist music video. I don’t know how many times I’ve watched it. A United Nations investigation . . . a professor with a really (and I mean really) bushy beard . . . an in-your-face parallel to what is going on in the current political arena– I love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

