Posted by: rusch | June 23, 2007

Songs for life: Losing my religion

 My friend, John Dehlin, did a series of posts at his blog, johndehlin.com, where he featured songs that were important to him.  I thought that this was such a good idea, that I wanted to do it too.

R.E.M. is one of my all time favorite bands.  Their song losing my religion is dear to me because shortly after my mission I lost my faith when things were not going the way I expected them too after returning from my mission.  I was depressed, irritable, and generally thought that no matter what I did, nothing would turn out well.  For me this song describes the frustration that a religious person can feel when they put their faith in something, and things turn out much, much, different then they expect.


Leave a Reply

Categories

