Posted by: rusch | April 27, 2007

Packing Up

It is hard to believe that next week will begin the month of May.  Wow, it would be an understatement to say that time is flying.

With May and the beginning of June will come two events that could alter the course of my life for years to come.  The first event is a trip that my family is taking to Europe.  We visit Russia and Greece and will spend a total of just over two weeks in the “old country”.

The second event will be the move to Utah and my resuming my education at BYU.  It is hard for me to believe that I am already packing my stuff up in preparation for that cross country move.

I am not at all nervous about either event.  I think that Europe will help me gain a better appreciation for how large the world is, and moving to Utah will perhaps help me gain a better understanding of my religion, which of course will be secondary to my pursuing dual certification in ESOL and special education.  But it will be nice to once again be amongst Mormons from different places.

So far, there are five boxes in my room, packed up, taped up, and ready to go. The plan is to have everything ready before I fly “across the pond” to see the land of my forefathers.  Really, my ancestors came from the Eastern Europe.

If I could have one wish with regards to travel, I would love to see central Asia.  That is an area of the world that has fascinated me for the past couple of years.  I would love to go there, and would, if it were not so dangerous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

