Posted by: rusch | April 24, 2007

Rise and shout….

If there is one word to describe how I have been feeling the past couple weeks that would be the word “tired”.

Yes, I am tired, not exhausted, just tired.

This has been brought on by stress.  Not distress, the kind that comes from having a job you don’t enjoy or a bad relationship, but the good stress that comes from things going well and generally enjoying life.

Why am I happy?  Well, a couple of weeks ago I got official notification from BYU that I was accepted to a dual licensure program in the areas of special education and ESL.  This whole process of applying and interviewing has been going on since late December of last year.  Thankfully limbo has come to an end and I have a definite plan for the next year and a half to two years.

During my interview for the program, it was hinted that upon completion, I should be able to start a masters program at BYU, but all such things are only conjectures and wishes until you have a letter of acceptance in hand.

All in all I am excited about this turn of events.  I have a lot to do between now and June 8th when I will fire up the “Exploder” and pull out of the driveway at 1261 Providence drive for the last time.


Responses

  1. Chris–
    Congrats on getting accepted! I’m sure it’s a big relief!


Leave a Reply

Categories

