Posted by: rusch | April 24, 2007

Flotsam Jestum

Last night some people from church and I got together and competed in a trivia night put on by the famous Stone Mountain Pizza Café.  I did this once before about a year or so ago and had a really good time, and last night was just as good as the time before.

We dubbed ourselves “Brain Trust” as all teams require a name and did pretty well.

Unfortunately we missed one easy question (the answer was Miller Lite) that we wagered a lot of points on, but compensated by getting a good number of obscure questions right (Bangladesh, Baroque, and Nat Turner).  I think that at the end of the night we finished somewhere in the middle of the pack although I don’t know, I had to leave because I get up oh so early in the morning for work.

In the end it was a great way to spend an evening.  What is better then eating pizza and putting your brain to the test in a friendly contest of almost useless information?  If you can tell me,  I will gladly take part in that activity.

If the Brick oven pizza does not have a trivia night, then I am going to approach the management about staring one.


Responses

  1. Love the new look. Very chic and hip. Now I feel like I need to up the ante on my site.


Leave a Reply

Categories

