Posted by: rusch | September 11, 2006

My thoughts on Church history

My good friend Scott Christley sent me this article quite some ago. I just barely got around to reading it and thought that it described how I feel about Church history and the things that I put my trust in when it comes to faith.

I think that Davis Bitton, especially towards the end of the article describes the things that can be trusted ultimatley.

Here is Davis Bitton’s article. Click the link below and then once again when it is by itself to read it. idonthaveatestimonyofthehistoryofthechurch.pdf

Don’t be thrown off by the title. You will find Bitton to be very much a believing Latter-day Saint and perhaps find the article helpful.


Responses

  1. I highly recommend the article, especially if you are a college graduate or budding intellectual and think that you are too smart for Sunday School. And he’s a really nice guy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

