Posted by: rusch | August 28, 2006

I’m Goin Fast Mamma!!!!

My Sorry CanFor those of you who have not found out by now, I got in a wreck Saturday night on the way to Austin Armstrong’s wedding reception. The rear right wheel of my car ejected itself off into the woods while Jenny Humphries, Phillip Gossling, and I were driving down Pinehurst road to avoid the horrid traffic on Ga 20 around the new shopping center on Web Gin House Road.

When my car dropped and began to fish tail, I thought it was a flat. But when Phillip said, “Chris! Your wheel came off”, and I saw it bounding into woods at velocities heretofore unknown by man, along with a shower of sparks coming out from behind my car, the worst was confirmed.

Luckily my NASCAR like instincts kicked in that moment when both life and limb were at stake and I was able to bring the car to a stop in the middle of a driveway, saving the homeowner’s beautiful plastic mailbox, most likely purchased at the Home Depot for around $39.95. Fortunately no harm was done to the mailbox or anyone in the car at the time of the accident and thankfully profanities did not issue forth from my mouth, wounding Phillip and Jenny’s tender souls.

The worst thing about the whole experience was missing the wedding reception. I so wanted to see my friend Austin and his new wife Anna and wish them well. The second worst thing was that it 3359.jpgtook two hours for the (insert profanity here) tow truck to come and haul my sorry hunk of metal away, thus unblocking whoever’s driveway it was resting in.

Everyone was pretty calm and chalked it up as a freakish thing; probably having to do with the fact that Pluto is no longer considered a planet (Oh what will the elementary children ever do?).


Responses

  1. YOU ROCK CHRIS! Keep up the good work. I may have to do something like this one day. I like it. Take care bud.
    ROB
    aka
    The Captain


Leave a Reply

Categories

